This week begins our sort-of-book-club on the ongoing episodic adventure game Life is Strange. Told in what can only be described as the “Telltale” style, this series of 5 episodes follows Max Caufield, an 18 year old art school student who witnesses a murder and discovers she has the ability to rewind time. It’s a high school mystery!

Life is Strange logo
Only the first episode is currently out (as of early March 2015) so we’re not treating this as a review, just talking about the game and what we think of it so far. We’ll be following the rest of the episodes as they are released, maybe with full episodes, or maybe just as follow-up. Let us know what you prefer!

So far we really liked it!

Life is Strange is available for basically every major platform including Windows (through Steam), PS3/PS4, and Xbox 360/One. It is priced at $5 per episode or $20 for the complete game. A demo is available. Expect each episode to take between two and four hours to complete.


You can follow our show on Twitter at @_shortgame
See our list of upcoming games, and make suggestions..

Like the show? Support us by writing a review on iTunes!

Your hosts this week were:

Comments have been closed.
The Short Game © 2015